Functional Art for 2012

by Melissa {The Dominion Project}

Well, I knew this day was coming – my first day back at work after a long break. I had the luxury of two full weeks of vacation and it was nice…really nice. Lots of relaxing, time with family, and plenty of work around the house, which I’m super excited to share with you guys in the coming weeks!

Although I’m dreading the massive amounts of email I’ll be catching up on today, I’m looking forward to getting back into a routine. And I have a fun new piece of art to brighten up my home office – my 2012 wall calendar!

Have you ever been to Paper Source? I’ve always loved the stuff on their website, but they just opened a store in my part of town and now I’m obsessed. This wall calendar caught my eye when I was doing my Christmas shopping, and Santa was nice enough to bring it to me. :)

I’m seriously considering framing it because the illustrations are just so beautiful. Each month really is a piece of art.

And bonus – they give you templates to reuse the pages as file folders, gift tags, notecards, boxes. Pretty much anything you can imagine. So each illustration has a second life after the month is over.

Looking forward to a fun-filled 2012!

Leave a Reply

