Feeling Blue

by Melissa {The Dominion Project}

I realize that I have no business thinking about any room other than our half bath, considering it’s been toilet-less since April, but with the holidays around the corner (and all my china still in boxes from moving over a year ago), ideas have suddenly been flowing for the dining room.

Initially, I was thinking soft and traditional – a white wainscot with a neutral grasscloth above to add some texture. But lately, I’ve been feeling bolder. It seems that blue and white have been striking my fancy.

Source: lonnymag.com via Melissa on Pinterest

I ran it by Ethan this week and he’s on board (I was actually a little surprised it didn’t take more convincing!) So now it’s just the challenge of finding a blue paint color that doesn’t remind me too much of my elementary school designing days. But first, I have some painting to do in the half bath. Seriously, there’s a toilet going in this weekend. This is getting ridiculous…

Leave a Reply

